The Law of Expectation

The Law of Expectation
Mon 03-25-13
Church By Phone

There’s nothing like the comfort
of the Presence of the Holy Spirit

His Presence is the only
place my weakness can die.

His Presence incubates a
persuasion about my difference.

That’s the only place I can
really know my assignment,
is in His Presence.

The Holy Spirit is a Person,
not a presence.

He’s a Person with a Presence.
ex: the barking of a dog is not a dog

The Presence of God is not God.
It’s the proof of God.

In His Presence I can change.

We’ve been dealing
with the Laws of God.

And it’s His Laws that
create my prosperity.

Not His Love.
The Love of God does
not guarantee prosperity.
The Laws of God
guarantee prosperity.

Which explains why some
missionaries are broke,
while evil men have wealth.

God does not decide
who receives wealth.

His Laws decide where
prosperity thrives and lives.

Psalms 112
Praise the Lord!
Blessed is the man
who fears the Lord,
who greatly delights
in his commandments!
His offspring will be
mighty in the land;
the generation of the
upright will be blessed.
Wealth and riches are
in his house, and his
righteousness endures
forever. (Ps 112:1-3 ESV)

Entering a country does
not ensure all will be well.

I must love His Comandments.

So it is in the Kingdom of God.

The Law of Expectations

notes

God says:
I have expectations. I have instructions.

There are Divine formulas,
Divine equations.

And just like if you add one more part
oxygen to H2O (water), and it becomes
H2O2 (hydrogen peroxide), which can
kill you–tampering with God’s
“formulas” can mean catastrophe.

Jonah shows us this.

God doesn’t do this with everybody.

Some people die, like
Ananias & Saphira, or Korah.

God handles people
in a customized fashion.

The Holy Spirit is both universal,
with certain Laws for everyone,
and yet He talks to us all differently.

He customizes certain instructions.

Children are all different.

But there’s formulas
that work for each one.

And there’s a formula
that works for me.

What about the Law of Expectation?

You can measure a man
of God not by his Divine
giftings & talents, but
by the man’s fear of God.

Does he have a true fear
and reverence of holy things?

Does he honor other men
who have a true fear of God?

Compare Saul, with an anointing upon
him, and David, with a heart after God,
seeking after God.

The Life of God in me produces
peace, prepares me for eternity.

The Laws of God, which I can choose
to obey or disobey, produce good fruit,
prosperity.

In the Scriptures, the Bible equates
wisdom with money, and it also
equates wisdom with prosperity.

One of the greatest rewards
of prosperity is influence.

If I have something that I want
to teach, influence will help.

There’s a Law of Focus
There’s a Law of Belief

Tonight we’re talking about
the Law of Expectation

Who has received, or been a part of
more miracles than Oral Roberts?

Oral Roberts told Dr. Murdock:

“The greatest secret of my
ministry is: Sowing a seed
toward a desired result.”

“The greatest mistake a Pastor can
make is to try and preach a different
sermon, a different message every
Sunday, when the people didn’t
get the topic of the first one yet.”

“Every man has a theme
given him for his life.”

Everybody arrives damaged,
everybody becomes damaged.
We need a Healer in our life.

“Expect a miracle.”

The Law of Expectation runs the Earth.

Expect great things.

What we’re hearing every
day really affects our faith.

What is faith?
Expectation.

Expectation works, even
in ungodly situations.

God came down to visit
the Tower of Babel

And the Lord came down to see the city and the tower which the sons of men had built. And the Lord said, Behold, they are one people and they have all one language; and this is only the beginning of what they will do, and now nothing they have imagined they can do will be impossible for them. Come, let Us go down and there confound (mix up, confuse) their language, that they may not understand one another’s speech. So the Lord scattered them abroad from that place upon the face of the whole earth, and they gave up building the city. Therefore the name of it was called Babel–because there the Lord confounded the language of all the earth; and from that place the Lord scattered them abroad upon the face of the whole earth. (Genesis 11:5-9 AMP)

They were expecting
to reach the heavens.

God said:
The thing they’ve
imagined they can do.

Expectation…

It makes a ball player
become a superstar.

Read Charles S. Price’s book,
The Law of Faith
and see the part in there about
>> the woman in the wheelchair
that expected to be healed

What should I expect?
You should expect God to reward you.

The woman with the issue of blood.
Jesus did not have her on His schedule,
she had Him on her schedule.

Look at the men who tore open the roof
so their friend on the stretcher could be
lowered down to where Jesus was, and
the man was gloriously healed.

The blind man who cried out to Jesus,
his friends told him to shut up, and the
Bible says “he cried out all the more”.
He was expecting Jesus to heal him.

Remember when Jesus told the
doubters to get out the room? Why?
Because they diminished the fragrance
of expectation in there.

Expectation has an aura, a fragrance.

The fact is, the words that I speak
create death or they create life.

3 Keys:

1) I’ll never receive from God what I
want, I’ll only receive from God what
I’m truly expecting.

2) What I do reveals
if I’m truly expecting.

3) God is glorified, magnified,
and satisfied when He finds a
believer using their faith wrapped
with expectations.

Jesus working with expectations:
– The woman at the well, “I’ll give you
water so you’ll never thirst again.”

– Jesus teaching Peter about
prosperity, and the 100-fold
return in Mark 10

– “Come unto me all ye who labor
and are heavy laden and I will
give you rest…”

The best people in my life are
the people that help me expect
my miracle.

Expect God’s favor.
Expect doors to open.
Expect my job to open up.
Expect the healing of Jesus to flow.

What am I expecting?

Not expecting from people,
God works through people

Expecting from the character of God.

God has arranged a standardized level
of disappointment in people so that
I will be reliant on, and bonded to Him.

God wants me to know His difference:
– There is one God
– There is none like Him

I expect God’s character to benefit me.

I expect the Laws of
God to work for me.

I expect faith to attract
the supernatural.

I expect my sins to be forgiven.

I expect the Holy Spirit to help
my decision-making ability.

I expect God to stop my adversaries.

And every time opened His mouth,
He gave us something to expect.

Father, help us to turn off the voices that birth our doubts, and help us to turn on to the sounds that unlock our expectations. We’re expecting 2013 to be the Year of Prosperity. You said you’d give seed to anyone that sows seed. 2013 is the sower’s year. I’m not expecting the harvest, I’m expecting uncommon seed to enter my life–and I can plant, and I can sow. And I sow with expectation. Just like Elijah showed the widow what she should be expecting.

Luke 6:38 (NKJV) – “Give, and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.”

“Giving” happens once in that
Scripture, and then God gives
me 7 levels of expectation harvest:
1. It’ll be given to me
2. Good measure
3. Pressed down
4. Shaken together
5. Running over
6. Put into my bosom
7. Measured back to me
in the same level (of ex-
pectation) that I give it in

Thousands have planted
seeds, but the ones that
get the harvest know the
Law of Expectation.

Praise God!

Don’t let anybody tamper
with my success equation
Don’t let anybody tamper
with my prosperity equation

Don’t sit there absorbing
unbelief and doubt

[Rather,] wrap expectation
around my seed.

Praise God!

Lift your right hand high
and say these words:

I expect my sins to be
forgiven. [say it again]
I expect my sins
to be forgiven.
I expect my family to
serve God.
I expect the Holy Spirit
to double my wisdom.
I expect God to multiply
my seed 100-fold.
I will master the art of
endless expectation.

Praise God.

Work with my expectation.

Impregnate every
conversation with the
seed of expectation.

Make every conversation
pregnant with words of
Divine expectation of
what God will do.

Praise God!

Coming up…

Tomorrow
The Law of Faith

The next night
The Law of Favor

The next night
The Law of Focus

and then…
The Law of Gratitude

To call Dr. Murdock’s
assistant (to plant a seed):

866-874-8674

Ask for this gift, say, “I want
the gift copy of the Law of
Expectation,” on CD
[note: I believe these
recordings/gifts are only
available for any seed sown
within the 24 hours following
this call. So this specific re-
cording would be available
until 9-10pm CST Tues 03-26-13.

But you can ask for the
previous night’s recording,
whichever one it is, to be
sent to you on CD so that
you can listen to it over and
over, whenever you sow.]

If I change my expectations,
I will change my experiences.

God wants to be trusted.

The most important
Scripture in the Bible:

Numbers 23:19 – “God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?”

Dr. Murdock planted a $200 seed
that was the money he was going
to use to buy clothes.

Since planting that seed, people
have bought him clothes all over
the world for the last 43 years,
and God taught him,

What I am willing to walk away from
determines what I will receive from God.

Joseph walked away from Potiphar’s
wife and God gave him the throne.

The widow of Zarephath walked away
from her last meal and God fed her
through the famine.

What I’m willing to walk away from
determines what God’ll bring me.

A second $200 seed he planted
in the Maybe Center in June 1994.

In less than 30 days later, on July the 15th,
the Holy Spirit visited him supernaturally
in his bedroom and forever changed his life.

Dr. Murdock was at a Pastor’s conference and
the preacher asked the 3,000 Pastors there to plant
a $200 seed to buy a house for Oral Roberts.

And the man who asked them to plant the $200 seed
prayed that the Holy Spirt would visit them. [Again,]
In less than 30 days, the Holy Spirt visited Dr. Murdock
and forever changed his life.

Expectation.

There was a woman in Knoxville,
Tennessee who came up to the
podium and said, “My ex-husband
has not paid me child-support in
15/16 years.”

Dr. Murdock asked her, “Did you
put his name on that seed that
you planted tonight?”.

She said, “I did.”

And so Dr. Murdock said,
“Then relax, and let the
Holy Spirt go to work.”

In 14 days she received
her first check from her
ex-husband.

The first check in 15 years.

The first check: $65,000.

Your words reveal your expectations.

My words reveal my expectations.

When I speak words of doubt and
unbelief, I authorize demonic interception.

Thank God, I’ve got a God Who cares.

Praise God.

Praise God!

Leave a Reply

