The Law of Decision

The Law of Decision
Tues 03-26-13
Church By Phone

It’s a great day to be alive.

It’s very interesting how
something good can
come about.

<opening prayer>
Father, thank You for
this most glorious day.
Let the Word spoken
from You tonight help
focus us. You’re do-
ing something sig-
nificant in our lives.
We sense it, we feel
it. We know it. Help
us to unload the un-
necessary. Help us
to identify the dis-
tractions. Help us
to let go of the
lesser goal for the
greater goal. Teach
us how to master
sculpturing a per-
fect day. Give us
the ability to de-
velop routines that
take us to the future
we dream about.
Father, there’s
something special
about tonight. We
sense it, we know
it. And we put
everything else to
the side. Thank You,
Father. You are a
great God. There
is none like You.
Praise God. Praise
God. There is none
like You.
</prayer>

We’ve been talking
about the 72 Laws
of Life
.

When I break a law,
I create loss.

When I break a law,
I create pain.

There’s a difference
between the life of
God and the law
of God.

Every territory has
different expectations.

My job, my home,
etc. All these en-
vironments require
different behaviors.
Likewise in all parts
of my life, there’s a
code of conduct for
entering it.

When I choose to
break a law, or am
just ignorant of it,
there’s a penalty,
a painful con-
sequence.

Sometimes I only
learn thru the pain
b/c I was not trained
for the entry into a
new area of my life.

Decisions.

The Bible is a
book about decisions.

331 references to “if”:
“If…I’m willing
and obedient…”

Isaiah 1:17-19 (NKJV)

Learn to do good;
Seek justice, Rebuke
the oppressor; Defend
the fatherless, plead
for the widow. “Come
now, and let us reason
together,” says the
Lord, “Though your
sins are like scarlet,
they shall be as white
as snow; Though they
are red like crimson,
they shall be as wool.
If you are willing and
obedient, you shall eat
the good of the land.”

Deuteronomy 28
& Leviticus 26:
deal with the
decisions we
are to make.

Proverbs 13:18 (KJV)

Poverty and shame
shall be to him that
refuseth instruction:
but he that regardeth
reproof shall be honoured.

What is wisdom?

The ability to
recognize difference.
Difference in a decision,
difference in a moment,
difference in an opportunity.

The dominant fruit of
wisdom is to identify
who should be honored.
At what level they
should be honored?
How will I honor them?

Wisdom is the
recognition of difference.
Honor is rewarding
them for their difference

The earth runs by
the reward system.
So does the
Kingdom of God.

Jesus continually
referenced reward.

He said that there
are decisions that are
our decisions to make.

Wisdom is knowing
what is a Divine
decision and what
is a human decision.

What are some decisions
only God can make?

What are some decisions
that only I can make?

I didn’t choose my
Mother & Dad.

I don’t choose
others’ attitudes.

God Himself withheld
from making certain
decisions:
He couldn’t decide for
Nineveh to serve Him.
He couldn’t decide
for Cain to serve Him.

God wants to be
chosen by us,
He wants to
experience feelings
of being loved.

What kind of decisions
am I making right now?

Where to live?
Where to work?
Who to date?
Who to marry?
Who should I listen to?
Who’s mentorship
should I pay a price for,
invest in?

A decision means
you’ve got to lose
something.

What am I
willing to lose?

I’ve got to
decide what I want.

When I decide
what I want, I’ve
got to decide
what I’ll do without.

This is what makes
decisions hard.
That we can’t have both.

That started in the
heavens when lucifer
rebelled against God.
Then continued in
the Garden of Eden:
God said, You’ve got
to decide, to listen
to Me or not.

This happens every
day, these decisions.
Who’s lying and
who’s not?

What will I gain
and what will I lose?

What will I delay?

What will I do next
week, and what
will I do right now?

1) Opportunity – is it
a unique opportunity?

2) Is there favor
in this decision?

Pay attention to
the path of favor
Never ignore dis-
respect, dishonor.
Pain will teach you
pleasure will not.
That’s why God
included pain in
the equation.
Pain is a master-
ful mentor.
When I see favor
I [should] walk
through that door.
There’s doors of
favor, however,
that you close
when you recognize
you’ve been deceived.

Is it a short-term
decision, or a long-
term decision?

God will have an
opinion of the decision
that I make.

Depend on the
Holy Spirit within me.

3) Am I at peace?
The peace of God
is very important.

What will happen
if I make the op-
posite decision?

What makes a
decision easy?
>> Ask questions

What do I look for
when I’m making
a decision?
I look for credibility,
stability, and foundation.

The Bible says by
their fruit, you shall
know them.
(Matt. 7:16, 20)
What does that mean?
That means that I
should examine their fruit. 🙂

note: Whenever some-
one includes the words
“as is”, that means there’s
something about that
item that they don’t want
to tell you.
ex: I’ll sell you the car as is.
Avoid these items 🙂

How can I know the
difference between
a right decision and
a wrong decision?

That’s why I should
have a circle of counsel.

Have 7 adults that
know my story, my
life, my history.

Listen carefully
to others’ words.

See if their counten-
ance is telling you
something different
than their words.

Every decision has
one underlying theme,
one thread.
One question that I
can ask myself when
making any decision:
Will the Holy Spirit be
satisfied with me?
Say Your will be done.
Not my will, but Yours.

<closing prayer>
Father, we thank You.
Thank You for this time
together. We’re making
decisions. We’re looking
for opportunity. Like
David did when he
made a decision to
take on Goliath. We’re
looking for the path of
favor like Esther did
when she went to the
King. We’re also look-
ing for the path of
peace. We’re looking
for an answer of peace.
Stop anything we’re
doing that’s displeas-
uring You Lord. And
we haven’t forsaken
the safety of counsel.
You said that there’s
safety in the multi-
tude–which means
the diversity–of
counsel. We’re not
about to make a
serious decision
without other people
speaking into our lives.
We’re willing to reach.
Slow us down. Father,
let the character of
others become very,
very real–very ob-
vious–to us. Lord
help us to be bold
in searching out
someone’s history.
You said to know
those who labor
among us. Help
us to be careful
and sensitive
about where we
invest our energy,
our time. And es-
pecially, help us in
the confidentiality
of our lives. Help
us to be very wary
about who we trust.
In Jesus’s Name.
Amen.
</prayer>

At WisdomOnline.com
goto Button 8 to give

Asking more questions
makes any decision
easier. Asking for more
proof.

Asking more questions
will make my decisions
easier.

Never make a decision
when I’m tired.

Never make a major
decision when I’m angry.

Never make a major
decision when I’m lonely.

When I make a decision
when I’m emotionally
distraught, I’ll almost
always make a Sampson
decision.

Don’t do it.

Keep me ear close
to the Holy Spirit.

to plant a seed
866-874-8674
Plant a seed
with expectation.

This is going to be
a wonderful week.

It’s a week of change.

<Prayer for Protégé 470>:
Father, increase their
keenness in every
decision that they make
in 2013. Increase their
decision-making for
financial decisions,
relationship decisions.
Give them radar vision,
that they can read mo-
tives of every person
that enters into a re-
lationship with them.
Father, some of the
protégés are being
thrust to makes great
decision right now.
They’re being pressured
to make this decision.
Father, give them great
peace about their de-
cision. Give them the
boldness to say “No”.
For every “No” that
they say, You’ll give
them a Divine “Yes”.
Father, close every
wrong door, open
every right door.
Exposé every liar
in our life.
Mmcnchfhjncv
B posé
every deceiver. Let
the odor of deception
be smelt in our spirit.
TThat nobody in 2013
can deceive us. In J
esus’s Name. Let that
be the harvest of
Protégé 470. Father,
if we’re not deceived
by people, we cannot fail.
In Jesus’sh Name. Amen.
</prayer>

God bless you, family.

I love you with all my heart.

I’ll be with yat 9[pm CST].

This call, like every n
Church By Phone call
is recorded and will be
re-aired for 24 hours at
1-559-726-1299.

Questions

What is wisdom?

The dominant fruit of wisdom is to identify
who should be honored: at what level they
should be honored? How will I honor them?

What are some decisions only God can make?

What are some decisions that only I can make?

What kind of decisions am I making right now?

Where to live?
Where to work?
Who to date?
Who to marry?
Who should I listen to?
Who’s mentorship should I pay a price for, invest in?

What am I
willing to lose?

Who’s lying and
who’s not?

What will I gain
and what will I lose?

What will I delay?

What will I do next
week, and what
will I do right now?

The 3 Questions To
Ask Myself Before
Making A Decision
1) Opportunity –
is it a unique
opportunity?
2) Is there favor in
this decision?
3) Do I have peace
about this decision?
Am I at peace
with this decision?

Is it a short-term
decision, or a long-
-/ decision?

What will happen if
I make the opposite
decision?

What makes a
decision easy?
(Questions.)

What do I look for
when I’m making a
decision?
(I look for credibility,
stability, and foundation.)

And the overriding
question I should be
asking myself for all
of my decisions:

>> Will the
Holy Spirit be
satisfied with me?

Leave a Reply

